A MODEL OF EACH OF THE TEN ESSENTIAL UNITS OF SCHOOL GUIDANCE AND COUNSELLING

1. INFORMATION UNIT: This is the largest unit of service because it stores information on various other units  e.g., information on vocations, academic performance etc.

2.APPRAISAL UNIT: This unit deals with academic performance records of students, transcript, test batteries and psychological psychometric data specifically designed and administered for further appraisal and diagnostic purposes.

3. PLACEMENT UNIT: This unit deals with knowledge about the pupil’s abilities, interests and aptitudes so as to enable the counselor and the school management know where to place him in terms of class streaming, e.g. pure science, social sciences etc.       

4. VOCATIONALGUIDANCE UNIT: This unit is focused on knowledge and skills about self and the world of work. It contains all information, modules and expertise needed to offer vocational counseling to the students, teachers, parents as well as render immediate community consultancy services.

5.COUNSELLING UNIT: This counseling unit is the most personalized of all units of services. While other units may be group oriented or public oriented, the counseling unit offers a one-to-one relationship service from the counseling to the client.

6.EVALUATION UNIT: This unit is referred to the evaluation of the entire Guidance and Counseling program offered in the setting.

7. THE RESEARCH UNIT: In this unit, there is no educational service delivery that can function effectively without on-going research unit.

8.REFFERAL UNIT: This is a network of professionals, skilled experts and wise citizens within and without the setting and in the immediate community who can be contacted for cases to be referred to them as may be applicable.

9. CONSULTANCY OR COMMUNITY UNIT: This unit deals with other essential counseling programs for community service.

10.THE FOLLOW- UP UNIT: This unit keeps track of all the clients who are serviced in the guidance and counseling services center; how stable they have been in adjustment with respect to the particular problems that brought them to the center.

41 thoughts on “A MODEL OF EACH OF THE TEN ESSENTIAL UNITS OF SCHOOL GUIDANCE AND COUNSELLING

  1. I am now not positive the place you are getting yoour
    information, but great topic. I needs to spend a while learning more
    oor understanding more. Thanks for magnificent information I used to
    be looking for this info for my mission.

    Like

  2. Thhis is the perfect website for anybody who wants to
    understand this topic. You understand a whole lot its almost
    hard to argue with you (not that I actually will
    need to…HaHa). You certainly put a new spin onn a subject whjich has been ritten about for ages.
    Grat stuff, just wonderful!

    Like

  3. Hmm is anyone else having problems with the images on this blog
    loading? I’m tryying to determine if its a problem on my end or if it’s thhe blog.
    Any responses would be greatly appreciated.

    Like

  4. With havin so much content and articles ddo you ever run into any
    problems of plagorism or copyright infringement? My site has a llot of exclkusive content I’ve either authored myself or outsourced
    but it looks like a lot of it is popping it up all over the internet without my authorization. Do you know any sllutions to help prevent content from being stolen? I’d really appreciate
    it.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Heya! I knoiw this is kind of off-topic however I neded to ask.
    Does building a well-established websdite like yours take a massive amount work?
    I’m completely new too writiing a blog but I do write in my journal on a daily basis.
    I’d like to start a blog so I will be abl to share my experience and views online.
    Please let me know if yyou have any suggestions or tips for neww aspiring bloggers.
    Thankyou!

    Like

  6. I truly love your website.. Excellent colors & theme. Did you develop
    this website yourself? Please repoly back as I’m looking to create my own site and would like to find out where you
    gott this from or exactly what thee theme is named. Appreciate it!

    Like

  7. Do you have a spam issue on this website; I also am a blogger, and I was wanting to
    know your situation; many of us have created some nice practices and we are
    looking to trade solutions with others, please shoot me an email if interested.

    Like

  8. Amazing! This blog looks exactly like my old one!
    It’s on a entirely different subject but it has
    pretty much tthe same page layout and design. Excellent choice of colors!

    Like

  9. What i do not understood is if truth be told how you arre no longer really much more neatly-liked
    than you might be right now. You’re very intelligent.
    You already know therefore significantly relatng to this topic, produced me personally consider it from a lot of varied angles.
    Its like women and men aren’t fascdinated except it iss something to accomplish with Wooman gaga!
    Yourr individual stuffs excellent. All the time handle it up!

    Like

  10. helllo there and thank yoou for you information – I have certainly picked up anything new
    ffrom right here. I did however expertise several technical points using this website, as I experienced
    to reload the web site a lot of times previous to
    I could get it to load properly. I had been wondering if yoyr hopsting is OK?
    Not that I’m complaining, but slow loading instances times will sometimes affect your
    placement in google and could damagte your high quality score if advertising annd marketing with
    Adwords. Well I am adding this RSS to my emaiil and
    can look out for a lot more of you respective interesting content.
    Ensure that you update this again very soon.

    Like

  11. Simply wat to ssay our article is ass astonishing. The clarity in your post is just
    great and i can assume you’re an expert oon this subject.
    Well with your permission let me to grab your feed to keep updated with forthcoming post.
    Thanks a milion and please carry on the rewarding work.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Attractive element of content. I simply stumbled upon your site and in accession capital
    to claim that I acquire actually loved account your
    webloog posts. Anyway I’ll be subscribing to your feewds and even I achievement you get right of
    entry to constantly quickly.

    Like

  13. Have you ever cnsidered about adding a little bitt
    more than just your articles? I mean, what you say is fundamental and all.
    However just imagine if you added some great photos or videos too give your posts more, “pop”!
    Your content is excellent but with images and videos, this website could certainly be
    one of the best in its niche. Excellent blog!

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Great beat ! I wish to apprentice at the same tiome as you amend your weeb site, how could i
    subscribe for a blog website? Thhe accout helped me a appropriate
    deal. I have been a little bit familiar of this your broadcast ofered
    shuny clear concept

    Like

  15. Good day! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website
    before but after checking through some of the post I realized it’s new
    to me. Anyways, I’m definitely delighted
    I found it and I’ll bbe book-marking and checking back often!

    Like

Leave a comment